Press ENTER to search or ESC to close

Compression classes

According to the degree of maximum compression exerted (at the heel), it is possible to divide the socks into compression classes.
The international reference standard RAL GZ 387 provides for the following subdivision:
CLASS Compression type Compression exerted at the ankle
CLASS 1 light 18-21 mmHG
CLASS 2 medium 23-32 mmHG
CLASS 3 strong 34-46 mmHG
CLASS 4 very strong 49 mmHG e sup.


This website uses cookies. Find out more about how this website uses cookies at this link. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
Siglacom - Internet Partner